Silk Painting in a Nutshell

Most people love silk painting but when I tell them about the procedure, they are amazed at the time and mess involved.   If you want to have beautiful fingernails and hands, this art style  is not for you.  Even though I have good intentions of putting one to two layers of plastic gloves on, I have to take them off to grab hold of tape and such.  In just a few seconds,  I’m scarred with dye for a couple of days.  Here’s a little video of two scarves that I painted showing part of the process.

Leave a Reply

