That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

We’ve all heard that line, right?  I’m hear to tell you that I’m not going to waver.  Here’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

I’ve been rambling around my whole life with a few ups and downs.  The last five years, there have been more downs that I would like to admit but I think I’m in the same boat as a lot of people. I want to change my scenario to be the rich and famous and I’m going to hold on to that dream.  I’ve always wanted to be famous as an artist and designer.  I still think that it will happen.  In my mind, I can see it.

I can do so many things and that’s not a brag but a flaw in my creative entrepreneur spirit.  I’ve talked about it as a curse before.  Believe me, it is but it’s also what they call a “Winning Formula”.  Fortunately, my drive is always there. It’s been there since I was a wee one.  I recall my childhood vividly. I knew back then that I wanted to be a famous dancer or singer. Today, I do sing with an incredible jazz group every couple of weeks. We have the best time but I don’t think I’ll be getting rich on music unless they have a contest for the older generation.

No, my calling is my art and what I can do with my hands. Thank you God for giving them to me! If it weren’t for these five digits, I’d be living a regular and maybe boring life. How fortunate am I that I can still dream and work towards an incredible life story with a happy ending. I’ll put it right out there for you all to hear and then eventually you will see it.

I see my very large pieces of silk art displayed in a prestigious museum, gallery or event like the Olympics. I see famous people wearing my textiles. So, now all I have to do is make is so, right?  That’s a struggle but if I keep holding on, it will eventually happen. Are you holding on to your story?

 

I was inspired this morning to write this after reading this wonderful blog, Positively Positive.

Leave a Reply

