Chaos creates chaotic!

 

Is your home or wardrobe dated? Is it bringing you down? I can tell you that I was plaqued with a very forlorn looking sofa for the last couple of years. We didn’t want to spend the money at this time in the recovery years so we put it off but yet, I would feel so yucky every time I came home and looked at it.

I think it’s important to create an environment that sings to your soul. Over the years, I’ve made many of my clients homes sing. I’m not taking on interior design work at this time because of my focus on my new creative path. I will tell you that my own home is gonna sing in the next few months. Times have been a little more tough but things are looking up and I’m finding a way out and actually spending a wee bit of money. I’m using my own elbow grease unless it’s too big of a job. I painted every wall in the home originally but I think I’m over that now.

Feng Shui is important in my life. If I have chaos, I’m chaotic. If my surrounding is more serene than it gives me lots of juice left over to pour in to my work. Things have to be clean and orderly. My studio gets wrecked every time I paint in it. After I’m finished, I’m usually too tired to clean it up so I just rinse the brushes. The next day is not so much fun as I try to get started. I want to cleaning fairies to come in and put everything away. Where did they go? I thought I paid them well enough.

Noise is a factor too. I love my husband to death but at moments I want to throw the TV out the door.  He can stay but noise polution justs hurts my brain. Birds even have to move to different locations if they are out of sync.

As I ramble on here, I can see that just thinking about messy things makes me crazy and unfocused in this conversation. Your environment can tell a story about you and your family. What I wanted to say to y’all out there is….Honor yourself! Invest in your environment where you live eat and breathe….so you can live, eat and breathe in harmony.

Leave a Reply

