Busy, Busy, Busy!

 

I’ve been extremely remiss from blogging and sometimes I wonder if it is all that important and who really cares. I just want to do my work and paint away. I’m not really great at this marketing but I know it’s a must. A virtual assistant is next on my list next year.

I’ve been way too busy to worry about it. With this being the gifting season, Im working like a mad dog preparing for this holiday rush and it’s working out pretty good. I’ve had much success at all of the Christmas boutiques going on. I have found a networking group of great ladies that have become my friends that look out for each other. I have two more events to do this next week and then I’ll muscle some more energy to unload some of my inventory but if not, …..I’ll be set for a few weeks. It’s good to be busy but a mini sabatical is in order come January. I’ll get bored after a day or two and be back at it.

If you’re not finished shopping, the next boutique will be at the Dana Point Women’s Club luncheon this Thursday. It will be at The Vintage Steakhouse in San Juan Capistrano.  Hope to see you…maybe you can help me keep my eyelids open. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!  And, help me straighten that hanger up there, would ya?  That really bugs me!

7 thoughts on “Busy, Busy, Busy!

  1. I love reading your blogs Shelly Belly!!!!! That way I can keep up with what you are doing.
    What time on Thursday at the Vintage in San Juan?
    LOL

    • PS: Part of the lunch proceeds goes to our charities. We are also taking toys for the Marine kids this week. No neccessary for you to bring but just wanted to let you know we are.

      On Sun, Dec 2, 2012 at 12:39 PM, Michele Morgan wrote:

      > 11:30~! That would be great if you can come! > > I’ll let them know. It’s $25 for the lunch. Is that ok with you? > > > > > On Sun, Dec 2, 2012 at 10:51 AM, morgancreations <

Leave a Reply

