Music to my Ears

I’ve finished dinner and I’m listening to Josh Groban on PBS.  Ooooooooh!  He is music to my ears.  His musicians are tops as well.  They are sensitive to every breath he takes building up to his high pitch crescendos which come underneath his normal low pitch. It’s like frostng on the cake. Thank you Josh for your adorable face and voice. Check on his link above for his Valentine message.

If there is anything in this world that brings me out of a depression of any sort, it’s music.  My mom was very sick with cancer but she used to be so happy as long as we played her music, or I took her to see my husband croon out “Ol Blue Eyes’ (as he does very well). The next best thing for her was chocolate.  I can agree with her on that too.

Music is a part of me that will never leave my soul and I hope that it never leaves yours.

 

One thought on “Music to my Ears

Leave a Reply

