What a Mess!

IMG_1315

What a mess is right! This is my normal routine. There is no getting around staying clean and pretty. In fact, I don’t want anyone to see me after a session of silk painting as I usually have dye all over my hands and face. Even though I do my best to stay clean by wearing loves, my worst clothes, I still make a mess. I’m usually exhausted after a days work as well. My table says it all and I absolutely hate cleaning it up. If I don’t, then I’m not motivated to get started on a new piece. It’s like having a dirty kitchen. Your office is several doors down the hall but the yucky kitchen is calling you and you can’t get anything done. If I don’t clean up, I can’t work.

Why would anyone want to paint on silk if it is so messy? The end result is the only answer to that. I hope that you will agree.

5 thoughts on “What a Mess!

  1. I know exaxctly what you mean. As i work in my kitchen, I clean as i go, otherwise, I feel disoriented and disconnected. I know you cannot clean as you go when you’re painting, that’s impossible, but cleaning your brushes etc. certainly would help. Just a thought 🙂
    Love you Shelly Belly!!!!!

Leave a Reply

