Elvis Presley – The King is Alive!

morgancreations

And you thought Elvis Presley has moved on to a different world. Remember all the rumors about him being still alive? Those stories went on for years and I would bet there are some folks who want to believe it or they do believe it. How could you not love Elvis? Many young girls had a poster of Elvis on her bedroom wall, except for me. My catholic father wouldn’t have such a thing.


Sorry Dad, I was not trying to get back at you when I decided to do this life-size replica of animated Elvis. I was in the middle of creating a series of musicians on silk. Elvis just happened to be COOL of Cool so I thought, why not? It requires seven steps to produce a silk painting but it is worth every moment of labor. It is similar to water-color but there is no forgiveness…

View original post 96 more words

Leave a Reply

